Search This Site       Search PrairieCat

Events Calendar

Event Date Description
"Food Labels 101" Thursday, January 18, 2018

Presentation by Dr. Basham

Book Bingo Monday, January 22, 2018
Geneology Program "Unlocking the Secrets of Your Family Tree" Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Discover the foundation and methodology behind successful genealogical research and learn how to start tracing your family history using documents and keepsakes you have in your attic and around your house.

One Stroke Painting Thursday, January 25, 2018
One Stroke Painting Saturday, January 27, 2018
Adult Coloring Program Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Tuesday Book Club Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Genealogy Program: Cyber Sleuthing Your Family Tree Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Learn methods for evaluating websites for reliable sources of information.  Additionally, learn how to use subscription databases in tandem with free genealogy websites to trace your family tree.

Tuesday Book Club Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Genealogy Program: Grandma Nellie's Scrapbook-Identifying and Interpreting Historic Photographs Thursday, March 22, 2018

You will be offered solutions for identifying "lost" family members in old photographs by learning how to use genealogy sources in conjunction with observational techniques.

Program Sponsored By the Friends of the Manteno Public Library

Hours


Mon - Thurs        9:30am - 8pm
Friday        9:30am - 6pm
Saturday        9:30am - 3pm
Sunday         Closed
Holidays         Closed

"The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you'll go."

-Dr. Seuss